View Here : How To Cancel Uber
Open the Uber app. If your driver is en-route to your location, you can cancel your request. The sooner you send the cancellation, the less likely you'll get a cancellation fee.
To cancel before you are matched with a driver: 1. Tap the white info bar at the bottom of your screen 2. Tap "Cancel" 3. You'll be asked to confirm. Tap "Yes" or "No" To cancel after you've been matched with a driver: 1. Tap the driver info bar at the bottom of the screen 2. Tap "Cancel Trip" 3. You'll be asked to confirm cancellation 4.
If you request to delete your Uber account, it will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Deleting your account will also permanently remove any credit, promotions, or rewards linked to your account.
If you cancel an Uber ride when your driver is more than 5 minutes behind their estimated time of arrival (ETA), you will not be charged a cancellation fee. If you cancel an Uber ride more than 5 minutes after submitting a request, and your driver is not more than 5 minutes behind their ETA, you will be charged a cancellation fee.
You may cancel Uber ride after the request has been accepted by a driver.; Uber app may charge a cancellation fee from you since the driver is already en route to the pickup location. The cancellation fee may vary from one city to another.
Simple. Download the Uber app again and make a new account. Download Uber; Any questions? If you run into any problems or have any questions, drop them in the comments below! Update: Comments disabled. We'll keep doing that until everyone learns to communicate politely and with respect. This post may contain affiliate links.